Tropical Storm Malou Blues (Not Really)

The joy of island life in the western Pacific, one of them anyway, is the more than occasional Tropical storm.

Today it’s TS Malou, maybe the soon to be Typhoon Malou if the local forecasters are accurate.

Anyway, I decided to try my hand at making homemade vegan donuts.

The base recipe I used is from feastingonfruit.com; it’s really simple and the donuts are super yummy. (I’ll have to practice a bit more so that I get the timing right with my oven, since the temp runs a little on the hot side.)

before the oven
on the cooling rack
chocolate icing
Leave a Reply

