Golden Roads

Sat for a bit to figure out where this daily prompt would take me. Let it percolate for a while, chased a few rabbit trails.

Finally landed in the realm of happiness that flows from my love of the Grateful Dead.

And that kind of happiness, no matter where you get it from, makes a person shine.

I love the Dead and this summer I’ll FINALLY get to dance and shake my bones again–and in a lovely bit of symmetry, I’ll get to dance in Las Vegas, which is where my last shows were in 1995.

“Well everybody’s dancin’ in a ring around the sun
Nobody’s finished, we ain’t even begun.
So take off your shoes, child, and take off your hat.
Try on your wings and find out where it’s at.”(1)

tumblr_mkcmomvlax1rro1v7o1_1280

via Daily Prompt: Shine

Leave a Reply

